Helpful Links

General Information

Alley Cat Allies: http://www.alleycat.org/
Cat Lovers Only: www.cat-lovers-only.com
Cat Channel: http://www.catchannel.com/health/default.aspx
Humane Society of the U.S.: www.humanesociety.org
ASPCA: http://www.aspca.org/pet-care/cat-care/
Animal Poison Control Center: http://www.aspca.org/pet-care/poison-control/

Medical Information

Vet Street: http://www.vetstreet.com/
Humane Society Vet Medical Association: http://www.hsvma.org/
My Healthy Pet: www.myhealthypet.com
My Healthy Cat: www.myhealthycat.com
Veterinary Medical Information: www.vetinfo.com
The Cat Health Guide: www.cat-health-guide.org

Low Cost Spay/Neuter Services

Spay California: http://www.spaycalifornia.org/spaycalifornia_readfirst.htm
ARF: www.arf.net
Contra Costa Animal Services Spay/Neuter Clinic: http://www.co.contra-costa.ca.us/index.aspx?NID=811
Berkeley East Bay Humane Society: www.berkeleyhumane.org
Contra Costa Humane Society: http://www.cchumane.org
East Bay SPCA, Oakland Clinic: www.eastbayspca.org
Feral Cat Foundation: www.feralcatfoundation.org
Fix Our Ferals: www.fixourferals.org
HALO (Homeless Animals Lifeline Organization): www.eccchalo.org
HARP Homeless Animals Rescue Program: www.harp-rescue.org
SNIP (Spay Neuter Impact Program): www.snipcat.org
Tail Wag Inn (Veterinary Hospital): www.tailwaginnvet.com
Tri-Valley Fix Our Ferals (Danville): www.tri-valleyfixourferals.org
Tri-Valley SPCA Spay/Neuter Center, Dublin: www.eastbayspca.org
Well Pet Vet Clinic (Veterinary Hospital), Pittsburg: http://www.wellpetvetclinic.com/

Pet Friendly Housing

Apartment Guide: http://www.apartmentguide.com/
Apartments: http://www.apartments.com/
Condos, Townhouses, Apartments, Houses: http://www.rent.com/ (Use “Refine Your Search” on the right, click on Pet Policy – and click on Cats/Dogs/or Cats & Dogs for your search)

Owner Surrender Programs

East Bay SPCA (Oakland & Dublin, CA) Call for an appointment for an interview: www.eastbayspca.org

  • To schedule an appointment at the Oakland facility, please call 510-569-0702
  • To schedule an appointment at the Tri-Valley facility, please call 925-479-9670